ISLE OF ANGLESEY COUNTY COUNCIL

linutes of the virtual Adjourned Annual Meeting held on 31 May 2022

PRESENT: Councillor Dafydd Roberts (Chair)

> Councillors Geraint Bebb, Non Dafvdd, Jeff Evans, Neville Evans, Douglas M Fowlie, Glyn Havnes, T LI Hughes MBE, Llinos Medi, A M Jones, Carwyn Jones, Dyfed W Jones, G O Jones, John Ifan Jones, R LI Jones, Jackie Lewis, Euryn Morris, Alun W Mummery, Pip O'Neill, Derek Owen, Llio A Owen, Dylan Rees, Alun Roberts, Roberts, Nicola Roberts, Ken Taylor, Dafydd Rhys Thomas, Alwen P Watkin, leuan Williams, Robin Williams, Liz Wood and Arfon Wyn

IN ATTENDANCE: Chief Executive.

Deputy Chief Executive,

Director of Function (Resources)/Section 151 Officer,

Interim Director of Function (Council Business)/Monitoring Officer, Head of Profession (Human Resources) and Transformation,

Head of Housing Services, Head of Adult's Services,

Head of Regulation and Economic Development,

Head of Highways, Waste and Property,

Legal Services Manager (RJ), Communications Officer (GJ), Committee Officer (MEH).

ALSO PRESENT: None

APOLOGIES: Councillors Paul Ellis, Gary Pritchard and Margaret Murley Roberts

1. **DECLARATION OF INTEREST**

None received.

2. **ANNOUNCEMENTS**

None received.

3. MEMBERSHIP OF THE EXECUTIVE

In accordance with Paragraph 4.1.1.2.7 of the Constitution, the Leader named the following as the Members she had chosen to serve on the Executive along with their Portfolio responsibilities :-

Councillor Carwyn Jones (Deputy Leader) with Portfolio responsibility for Economic Development, Leisure and Tourism:

Councillor Alun W Mummery with Portfolio responsibility for Housing and Community Safety. Councillor Gary Pritchard with Portfolio responsibility for Children (Social Services) and Youth

Councillor Alun Roberts with Portfolio responsibility for Adults' Services (Social Services); Councillor Nicola Roberts with Portfolio responsibility for Planning. Public Protection and Climate

Change:

Councillor Dafydd Rhys Thomas with Portfolio responsibility for Highways, Waste and Property; Councillor leuan Williams with Portfolio responsibility for Education and the Welsh Language:

Councillor Robin Williams with Portfolio responsibility for Finance, Corporate Business and

Customer Experience;

4. CHAIR OF THE DEMOCRATIC SERVICES COMMITTEE

In accordance with Paragraph 3.4.12.3 of the Council's Constitution, it was **RESOLVED that** Councillor Keith Roberts be elected Chairperson of the Democratic Services Committee for 2022/2023.

5. CONFIRMATION OF THE SCHEME OF DELEGATION

It was RESOLVED to confirm such part of the Scheme of Delegation (in part 3.5 of the Constitution) as the Constitution determines it is for the Council to agree as set out in Part 3.2 of the Constitution.

6. PROGRAMME OF ORDINARY MEETINGS OF THE COUNTY COUNCIL

It was RESOLVED to approve the following programme of ordinary meetings of the County Council for the ensuing year:-

13 September, 2022 - 2.00 p.m.
6 December, 2022 - 2.00 p.m.
9 March, 2023 - 2.00 p.m.

May, 2023 - (date to be confirmed)

7. POLITICAL BALANCE AND APPOINTMENT OF COUNCILLORS TO COMMITTEE

The report of the Interim Head of Democratic Services regarding the Council's political balance arrangements was presented for consideration.

It was RESOLVED:-

- To confirm the political balance arrangements and the number of seats allocated to each of the Groups under the Local Government and Housing Act 1989 as set out in the report;
- That Group Leaders advise the Interim Head of Democratic Services as soon as possible if there are any changes to Group Membership on Committees.

8. APPOINTMENT TO OUTSIDE BODIES

The report of the Interim Head of Democratic Services regarding the appointment to Outside Bodies was presented for consideration.

The Leader of the Council proposed an amendment to the Elected Member representation on the Standards Committee with Councillor Dafydd R Thomas be in place of Councillor Dafydd Roberts as is noted in the report.

It was RESOLVED:-

- to agree and confirm the appointments as detailed in the schedule to the report;
- that Councillor Dafydd R Thomas be an Elected Member representative on the Standards Committee in place of Councillor Dafydd Roberts.

The meeting concluded at 2.30 pm

COUNCILLOR DAFYDD ROBERTS
CHAIR